Outer Space Artist Run Initiative

Outer Space Artist Run Initiative is a Brisbane based not-for-profit gallery and studio complex that promotes education, career development and community engagement within the arts. Since its inception in 2016 Outer Space has endeavoured to promote and support diverse early career and emerging artists. With ongoing support from the Brisbane City Council, Outer Space has expanded to include a regular all-ages live music program, an affordable studio residency program, a community space tailored for alternative avenues of education and annual exhibition programming.

Outer Space Directors: ​Caity Reynolds & Llewellyn Millhouse

​Outer Space Management Committee : Amy-Clare McCarthy, Lisa Bryan-Brown, Luke Kidd, Jenna Baldock, Katherine Dionysius, Caitlin Franzmann.

Live from Outer Space: Louis Whelan & Alex Cambolvitch

Outer Space Website –