Bowness Photography Prize 2023


Deadline: June 14, 2023

Over the last 17 years, the William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize has emerged as an important annual survey of contemporary photographic practice in Australia and one of the most prestigious prizes in the country.

MAPh invites artists to submit still photo-based media including analogue and digital photography created over the last year for consideration. The winning work will be awarded $30,000 and will be acquired into MAPh’s nationally significant collection of Australian photographs. One artist will also be selected for the $10,000 Wai Tang Commissioning Award which will coincide with the 2024 Bowness Photography Prize exhibition season. The Smith & Singer People’s Choice Award will be voted by the public with the recipient receiving $5,000.

Image: Amos GEBHARDT – Wallaby, 2022, chromogenic print (light box), 76.0 x 95.0 cm (Winner 2022)

Info not available

Info not available

Related Posts