Doug Moran National Portrait Prize


Deadline:2nd September, 2019

Entries are invited for the 2019 Doug Moran National Portrait Prize, Australia’s richest art prize. Now in its 31st year, the prize invites entries of original works from Australian artists capturing Australians from all walks of life, whether a public figure or someone from their own circle of experience.

The winner of the 2019 Prize will receive $150,000 and will join the ranks of past Moran Prize winning artists which include Ben Quilty, Vincent Fantauzzo, Robert Hannaford AM, Tim Storrier AM and Prudence Flint. Finalists will receive $1,000 each.

The 2019 Doug Moran National Portrait Prize will be judged by artist Nigel Milsom, who won the prize in 2013, art adviser Justin Miller and Peter Moran, Managing Director of the Moran Health Care Group.

Finalists will be announced on 16 October and the winner on 30 October 2019.

For more information, visit

Info not available

Info not available