Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize


Deadline:25th July, 2014

Established in 2001, the Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize attracts strong support from artists, collectors and critics and is the first and only national acquisitive prize that showcases the quality and diversity of sculptures of smaller dimensions.

Over 500 entries from national and international artists are received annually and approximately 40 finalists’ works are exhibited over a 16 day period at the historic Woollahra Council Chambers in Double Bay, Sydney, Australia.

The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize offers prizes totalling AUD$19,000 including:

  • an acquisitive award of $15,000
  • The Special Commendation non-acquisitive award of $2,000
  • The Viewers’ Choice, a non-acquisitive award of $1,000, and
  • The Mayor’s Award, a non-acquisitive award of $1,000.

The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize has distinguished itself as one of the more critically significant awards for a local artist to win. Previous recipients include some of Australia’s best contemporary artists such as Mikala Dwyer, Adam Cullen, Alexander Seton and Archie Moore. – the art life

For more information please visit – Website

Info not available