Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize


Deadline:3rd July, 2015

Established in 2001, the Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize attracts strong support from artists, collectors and critics and is the first national acquisitive prize for an original, freestanding sculpture of up to 80cm in any dimension.

Over 500 entries from Australian and international artists are received annually and approximately 40 finalists’ works are exhibited over a 16 day period at the historic Woollahra Council Chambers in Double Bay, Sydney, Australia.

Prizes totalling AUD$19,000 include:

  • The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize – an acquisitive award of $15,000
  • The Special Commendation – a non-acquisitive award of $2,000
  • The Viewers’ Choice – a non-acquisitive award of $1,000
  • The Mayor’s Award – a non-acquisitive award of $1,000

2015 Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize – 15 years in 2015!

  • Entries open – Wednesday 1 April
  • Entries close – Friday 3 July
  • Announcement of finalists – July 2015
  • Launch of Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize exhibition – Friday 9 October
  • Exhibition dates – Saturday 10 to Sunday 25 October

Subscribe now to receive the latest information on how to enter, judges, exhibition updates and more!

Previous acquisitive award winners

Natalie Guy, Form for modern living #2
2014 exhibition catalogue (PDF)

Julia deVille, Sorrow
2013 exhibition catalogue (PDF)

Info not available