National Works on Paper 2024


Deadline: April 5, 2024

The Mornington Peninsula Regional Gallery’s National Works on Paper (NWOP) was established in 1998 and incorporated the former Spring Festival of Drawing and Prints Acquisitive which began in 1973 and 1974.

With a long and rich history, NWOP attracts leading contemporary artists from across Australia working in the fields of drawing, printmaking, digital prints and paper sculpture.

NWOP supports and promotes Australian artists working on or with paper.

Recent winners of the National Works on Paper include Anna Hoyle, Annika Romeyn, James Tylor & Laura Wills, Daniel O’Shane, Jess Johnson, Laith McGregor, Richard Lewer, Danie Mellor, Gareth Sansom, Paul Boston, Lisa Roet and eX de Medici.

National Works on Paper 2024
Up to $60,000 acquisitions and awards
Including $20,000 major acquisitive award


Image: Daniel O’Shane, Aib Ene Zogo ni Pat (Story of Aib and the sacred waterhole), Winner of the Beleura House & Garden 2016 National Works on Paper Acquisitive Award